A Muff By Any Other Name…

2 Oct

So while I was doing yesterday’s post baout getting off on watching girls get themselves off, I realized something I’ve realized before: when I’m writing, I get to feeling a self-conscious about what words I use for “their junk.”

I’m not thatway when I’m talking (at least not with other guys, or with girls where I know it’s okay).  Then it’s “twat” this and “muff” that and “cunt” something else.  And of course pussy, pussy, pussy all the time.  And beaver and cock clasper and love hole and everything else.

But when I have to write it down here in the blog?  I have to force myself.

Not the same with my own junk.  Dick, cock, prick, pecker, trouser snake – the whole range just piours out easy, I guess becaue it’s mine and I can call it whatever I want to.  But for some reason, writing about a girl’s “honey spot” or “furry clam” takes an effort.

So that’s why I wrote this post – to get it out there.  Or something.

10 Responses to “A Muff By Any Other Name…”

  1. sensualnslutty October 2, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    I think I’m backwards on this one… I can write it down with ease, but saying it out loud is a little harder. Were you able to find my “Wanna Watch” post yesterday?

    • mrguypants October 2, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Interesting! (Probably I”M the one that’s backwards – I usually am.) I just found the post – nice and hot and always great to read about someone else’s private fun. Thanks!

  2. smittenwithhim October 2, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    That’s funny! I feel the same way except the other way ’round. Typing cock makes me giggle every time (I’m grinning right now – hehe).

    But, it’s YOUR blog, so you can pretty much write it however you want 😉

    • mrguypants October 2, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Different strokes (literally, y’knbow)! Funny how we all react in our own ways to things. (And how my dick reacts in his own way, no matetr what I try to do.)

  3. lifeofalovergirl October 3, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I don’t think its that its your own so much as that society attaches shame to women’s genitals versus men’s. Its probably easier for MOST people to say cock or dick or prick or anything about a man’s penis than a woman’s vagina. Pussy is the more gentler term that’s easier to say for me.

  4. Lula Lisbon October 3, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    As an erotica writer, I feel I have something to add to the discussion. When I was first starting out, I didn’t want to repeat the same word over and over, so I used a lot more nouns. Looking back, it seems forced to me. Now that I’m not a stupid noob, I find simpler is better. Cock, dick, maybe shaft on occasion. Pussy, cunt, snatch, slit, possibly entrance depending on context. I don’t care as much about using the same word multiple times, because the words themselves just sound better to me. Any other words, I feel, are at best unnecessary and at worst just weird and gross.

    Case in point… furry clam? GROSS. Maybe it’s a personal thing but anything that compares genitals to food really turns me off. Pussies are gorgeous and delicious (ideally, anyway… so the ones I write about obviously are), and “taco,” “furry clam,” “beef curtains,” as well as “sausage,” “trouser snake,” “wang,” etc… either make genitals sound so nasty in a “I’m gonna puke” way or, if you’re lucky, “I’m going to laugh because that’s so stupid” sort of way. Not exactly the effect I’m going for in erotica! 😉

    But… if you like those words, more power to ya, I guess. 😉

  5. Isabella October 3, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    Hahaha…cock clasper…that.is.fantastic!

    • mrguypants October 3, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      And I think that cock claspers themselves are fantatsic – awesomely!

      • Isabella October 3, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

        They are…aren’t they : )

  6. Ed October 4, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    Try the word “poes” .I know it may not be everyone’s cup of tea but in Afrikaans (South African language) it is used a lot. And yes it offends a lot of people over here. Just a funny suggestion.

Leave a Reply

THE SKREED

The World Wide Leader in WTF Sports News

The "Oh!" Face

You Came to the Right Spot!

filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

Sexual Candor

From shame and repression to acceptance and joy

Secret Thots for a Very Private Gentleman

tales, temptation, and titillation...

sexuallifeofawife

Just another WordPress.com site

Der Erzahler's Erotic Tales

a collection of stories, thoughts and other such nonsense

Tits And Ass 4 Days

The best pictures of tits and ass on the internet

Horns of Plenty

The blog of a slut and her cuckold

Just Boobs

Pictures of babes with really nice boobs

TwoHornyGirls

Two bisexual roommates sharing things that make us dripping wet

Better Where It's Wetter

Dispatches from under the skirt

dirtyfrogblog

The Frog gets down and dirty!

Charlotte Is Living

The Curious Quaintrelle. A roaming Tour guide expressing a life of passion, food, love, sex and travel.

Diary Of A Dirty Girl

Erotic Poetry And Writings From A Liberated Young Woman

The Bedside Observer

After all is moaned and boned, there are always imperfect observations

Quantum Cogitation

Science + Love = Looking and Feeling Great!

