Abs

16 Aug

To be blunt, I don’t have them.  And I hate Brad Pitt and all those other show-offs for having so much of them.

Definitely NOT a picture of me!

I’m not disgustingly out of shape.  But I do have a small li’l ol’ gut, as I’ve mentioned before – and I like it.  But there are times – like last weekend – when I think it’d be nice to have that six-pack look.

Basically, this is because of this look I got from a babe when I was on the beach.  I was talking her up, nice and friendly – not expecting much in the way of action, but enjoying playing the flirting game with her.  Then all of a sudden, I stood up (we were at a beachside table).  I saw her glance at my very slight paunch, then she made a lame excuse and quickly left.  (I felt like telling her she should have let her eyes roam a little lower; the bulge in my swimsuit would’ve made up for any bulge around my middle.)

Hey, I know that people are turned on by what they’re turned on by (and off by what they’re turned off by).  And I’m as superficial as the next person, especially when it comes to girls I’ve just met who strike me as “nookie-ready.”  So, really it’s my own problem.  If I LIKE having a little sag around the middle, then I have to deal with the fact that some women are going to automatically cross me off their “fill-‘er’up” list.

And like I said, I wasn’t at the point where I was seriously thinking about this babe as a bed-spreading possibility.  (Yes, I’m a pig.)  But it still doesn’t change the fact that I want my cake (the slight belly and the freedom to indulge myself in food and not doing 1,000,000 crunches a day) and to eat it (having girls who are abs-obsessed want to jump me), too.

Selfish a bit.  Maybe spoiled, too.  So I can either grow up and change, or I can deal with it.  I doubt I’ll go with the former – and unfortunately, I’ll probably keep whining about the latter!

7 Responses to “Abs”

  1. Gelo August 16, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    it’s just lately that I find having 6-pack abs a necessity…..okay, now I don’t..hahaha..but seriously, I hope I can have that without sacrificing my glutony..hehe

  2. Pete Armetta August 16, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Yeh one day it won’t be as important to you, and that’ll be good. 🙂 Take from one who used to be much more conscious of it, and in much better shape too! hhah Nice anecdote, very enjoyable.

  3. Daniel Hays August 17, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Good stuff. If I were gay I’d propose…

  4. thehonestsexblog August 23, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    You know, it’s really interesting. I’ve heard that most women’s favorite feature on a guy is a six pack. But I don’t really care for it. I wouldn’t say a six pack is bad, but it’s nowhere near the top of my list of things for a guy to have. I would prefer a guy who has great pectorals or killer arms and a little tummy pudge than a six pack and so-so arms or pecs. As long as his chest is higher than his stomach when he lays down, I think it’s great. I like having a soft spot to rest my head when we cuddle. And I don’t think it looks bad at all. I think it’s very cute, comforting and actually very masculine. Stressing out over weight and eating is my job, not his!

Leave a Reply

THE SKREED

The World Wide Leader in WTF Sports News

The "Oh!" Face

You Came to the Right Spot!

filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

Sexual Candor

From shame and repression to acceptance and joy

Secret Thots for a Very Private Gentleman

tales, temptation, and titillation...

sexuallifeofawife

Just another WordPress.com site

Der Erzahler's Erotic Tales

a collection of stories, thoughts and other such nonsense

Tits And Ass 4 Days

The best pictures of tits and ass on the internet

Horns of Plenty

The blog of a slut and her cuckold

Just Boobs

Pictures of babes with really nice boobs

TwoHornyGirls

Two bisexual roommates sharing things that make us dripping wet

Better Where It's Wetter

Dispatches from under the skirt

dirtyfrogblog

The Frog gets down and dirty!

Charlotte Is Living

The Curious Quaintrelle. A roaming Tour guide expressing a life of passion, food, love, sex and travel.

Diary Of A Dirty Girl

Erotic Poetry And Writings From A Liberated Young Woman

The Bedside Observer

After all is moaned and boned, there are always imperfect observations

Quantum Cogitation

Science + Love = Looking and Feeling Great!

