To Shave or Not to Shave (My Balls)?

28 Sep

This girl I sleep with has suggested a coupla times that I shave my crotch, and I have mixed feelings.  Part of me is like, “Fuck, yeah, that’s be cool!” cuz I think it’d be neat to see what it feels like to be totally hairless down there.

I mean, as anyone who reads this blog for more than, like, a minute knows, I’m totally down with my dick.  I like experimenting and shit, and I pretty much like anything that centers around my li’l guy.  And the thought of him being all smooth and everything is a turn-on – what would it feel like just to not have hair there?  What would it be like humping while hairless?  It’s something I haven’t experienced before, so part of me is way into it – and to make it even more appealing, this girl has said she’d be happy to do the shaving.   So there’d be the bonus of this hot babe lathering up my crotch and focusing all this intense attention on my guys – hot!  (Plus, she shaves herself sometimes and has shaved other guys, so I’d feel like my equipment was in good hands.)

But then there’s the negative – what if I don’t like it?  What if it hurts?  What if, even though she’s experienced, she slips? (Don’t even think about that, Dude!!!!)

But probably the biggest question is, “Can I deal with how raw it would be after the shaving?’ I know it wouldn’t be raw for long, but it’s just like regular shaving – – except that with regualr shaving, a little aftershave takes care of it – and I know from personal experience that putting afterhsave on your nuts makesn them burn like you wouldn’t believe!  (As a teen-ager, I doused my balls once before a big date so they wouldn’t smell so sweaty – big mistake, bro!!)  So imagine how much they’d hurt if I tried to put aftershave on when they were freshly shaved.  Epically wrong!

I don’t have a problem with shaving the crotch area itself; I’ve trimmed it plenty of times anyway, so I’m used to that, and  when I “cologned” myself as a teen, the stuff that got on the crotch itself instead of the nuts didn’t sting.  But my hangers?  I dunno.

Anyone have any experience, suggestions, advice with shaving your nuts?

22 Responses to “To Shave or Not to Shave (My Balls)?”

  1. mickeyspicks September 28, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    Go for it! It actually doesnt hurt, but itches when it grows back. Chicks dig it! Just be safe with the razor and trim beforehand

  2. crazysextime September 28, 2012 at 5:37 am #

    PLEASE shave your balls! I do not like hair to be anywhere in the general area. I would tell you to go get waxed but I imagine this girl has done shaving before so you should survive.

  3. piperblue26 September 28, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I obviously don’t have nuts but I’m assuming it’s essentially the same as shaving my hoohaa, which I do regularly – mickeyspicks is right, the only discomfort is really the itchiness as the hair begins to grow back. A clean, fresh razorblade is essential! Also, a body wash or even facial wash with a low level of salicylic acid (like for acne) helps to exfoliate the skin so you don’t get ingrowns; you can use it in the shower as the hair begins to regrow and it will help cut down on itchiness or bumps.

    • mrguypants September 28, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      Thanks for the tips – esp. about the ingrowns!

  4. (anatomyofaffairs.wordpress.com) September 28, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    I’m a female and love the clean shaved man down there. Btw, use Witch Hazel instead of aftershave. Your guys will get been more attention than they do now.

    • mrguypants September 28, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      Witch hazel – got it – goot to know! (And my guys’re always happy for more attention – they can never get enough!)

      • filledandfooled October 2, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

        Alcohol-free witch hazel with aloe if you can find it.

      • mrguypants October 2, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

        Thank u for the tip!

  5. wettersbetter September 28, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    DO shave for sure, she’ll appreciate it and you’ll get to feel every single, solitary moment of her appreciation. Also use a perfume free lotion on the guys post-shaving or a cocoa butter stick. It will keep them smooth and moist to avoid irritation esp. if you wear boxer briefs or tightie whities.

    • mrguypants September 28, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      I’m definitely leaning toward it!

  6. aesobolwillowshade September 28, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    I agree with everybody! SHAVE ‘EM! You’re gonna LOVE the feeling of nice, clean shaven hangers. I’m a shaving FANATIC….I shave EVERYWHERE except my face and head. I love the feeling of getting wet against a clean shaven pussy! I bet you’ll LOVE IT when she goes to lick and suck down there with no hair in the way! At least TRY IT ONCE. You may find that you REALLY like it!

  7. mcqty September 28, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    I agree, you will enjoy the added attention, I know myself I pay more attention and take my time more orally when it’s shaved, no fun having a bush go up your nose while going down. You might also think about hair removal lotions, will lessen the chances of being nicked down there.

  8. Shane September 28, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    as I learned during Herpes Scare 2011, shaving can lead to ingrown hairs, which can then become infected puss-filled sores which the untrained observer may mistake for a sexually transmitted infection

    • mrguypants September 28, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      Whoa – big scare I bet, Dude!

  9. halfalifetime September 28, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I shave: balls cock, and the centimeter or so above.
    1) LOTS of lather.
    2) You’ll miss bits, especially round the root, so there will small stubbly patches.
    3) The bit that causes the most problem is the area above; ie bottom of the belly. For some reason I get all my blood points from there. Is the skin thinner I wonder.
    4) Every couple of days, or it will itch
    5) It is FUCKING amazing feeling when caressed. Its really good if its you doing it, a woman caressing hairless balls is out of this world.

  10. suanqu September 29, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    As we as shaved for that nice silk purse fee, try shaved and oiled….. 🙂

  11. AJ Rimmer September 30, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    nothing like playin with two burnt forests mmmmmm

  12. comingcleanaboutgettingdirty October 3, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    As a female I highly reccomend it because we like it that way. And if we like it that way, the more action you will get. There are things I would do to shaved balls that I wouldn’t do to hairy ones so keep that in mind 😉

    • mrguypants October 3, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      That kind of thing is always in my mind!

  13. Isabella October 3, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Shave ’em for sure…..I personally prefer hairless oral pleasuring.

    • mrguypants October 3, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      I’m getting clsoe to deciding to. You responders are very persuasive!

      • Isabella October 3, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

        Haha…shave that shit!!!

Leave a comment

THE SKREED

The World Wide Leader in WTF Sports News

The "Oh!" Face

You Came to the Right Spot!

Sexual Candor

From shame and repression to acceptance and joy

Der Erzahler's Erotic Tales

a collection of stories, thoughts and other such nonsense

Horns of Plenty

The blog of a slut and her cuckold

Just Boobs

Pictures of babes with really nice boobs

Better Where It's Wetter

Dispatches from under the skirt

The Bedside Observer

After all is moaned and boned, there are always imperfect observations

Quantum Cogitation

Science + Love = Looking and Feeling Great!

Just Plain Twisted

Stories, lessons, and stupid yet amazing advice from That One Girl.

Athletic Ale

Welcome to AA!

MrSportsBlog

The official website of a three-time APSE national award-winning journalist

CarBroRater

Putting the "Bro" back in Carburetor

Save My Balls!

an online support group for men who's wives sometimes bust their balls

Accidental Masturbator

Adventures in Divorce and Dating

Altschmerz

I may be weary but I am not tired

sexandpoliticsanonymous

A great WordPress.com site

A Talk Behind Closed Doors

If you want to say it in the open that's your choice.